From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

.exe white screen after using application builder on a working program.

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi,

I'm new to Labview developement and i have a problem.

I modified an application to adapt it to my needs and when i launch it in debug there's no problem (Labview 7 Express).

After using the application builder to build my new soft, i have a white screen at launch.

I've already tried before to use the apps builder and succeed with this same soft (when my changes were on progress) ,and it worked.

Do someone have an idea? Do you need more infos?

Thanks.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 14
(2,535 Views)

You may need to post your code for anyone to be able to assist with your issue. Can you do that?

Thoric (CLA, CLED, CTD and LabVIEW Champion)

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 14
(2,517 Views)

So the software and build worked, and then you changed something, and it stopped working....

So what did you change?

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 14
(2,512 Views)

Also, do you still have an unmodified version of the original code that you can try building? This would also help isolate whether it is your changes or a problem in the application build process.

Mike...

Certified Professional Instructor
Certified LabVIEW Architect
LabVIEW Champion

"... after all, He's not a tame lion..."

For help with grief and grieving.
Message 4 of 14
(2,501 Views)

Hi,

First, thank you all for your answers.

Next, some infos:

- I can't diffuse my sources.

- I tried to create an exe with the previous sources. Result : white screen.

- I tried to uninstal all my labview stuff and re-instal all. Result : white screen.