LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

error -200279 in Labview

Hello every one,

Actually I am a beginner in Labview when I am working on labview I encountered with the following error

Error -200279 occurred at simultaneous analog read and write.vi

Increasing the buffer size, reading the data more frequently, or specifying a fixed number of samples to read instead of reading all available samples might correct the problem.

Property: RelativeTo
Corresponding Value: Current Read Position
Property: Offset
Corresponding Value: 0

Task Name: _unnamedTask<16>

also I am attaching the code with it, can you kindly advice me regarding this error.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(5,628 Views)

It looks as though you are trying to read 10 times per second inside the loop. You are also calling Write to Spreadsheet File.vi on each iteration of the loop.  That VI opens the file, writes data to it, and closes the file each time it is called.  You also have the append to file? input unwired which means it defaults to False.  That results in overwriting your file every time.  If the OS takes more than 100 ms to open-write-close the file you will eventually get overflow errors.

The 3D graph may be slow also.

Look at the Producer/Consumer Design Pattern for a way to isolate the DAQ timing from display and file timing.

Lynn

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(5,624 Views)

Actually I don't need the data saving into the file, so I removed that but still I am encountering the same error. And also I took a look at producer/consumer problem but I can't understand it clearly due to large number of wiring. Can you tell me how to avoid that error so that I can try out that way. I am attaching my modified code.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 7
(5,593 Views)

I notice that you are generating the X-Frequency and Y-Frequency data at a smpling rate of 1000 S/s but are writing it at 5000 S/s.  I wonder if your error is in the write portion.