From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

daq assistant error

I am using DAQ USB 6009 to input 5v PWM signal from LABVIEW to my H-bridge circuit to control the speed of the motor but everytime I try to run the VI teh DAQ gives me error saying number of channels in task are 1 and number of channels in data are 100. I am a newbie with LABVIEW can anyone help me solve this issue please?

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(2,850 Views)

I'm not sure what the exact problem is, it may help to upload your vi for someone to look at. It sounds like you may be wiring your vi incorrectly.

However, it is a bit concerning that you are trying to use PWM with a 6009 device, as PWM should be hardware timed in general, and the 6009 only has software timing for digital IO. I'm not sure if you will be able to get the behaviour you want even after solving the software error.

If you are looking for a low cost PWM capable module, I think the NI-6210 may be your best bet.

Ian S
Applications Engineer CLA
National Instruments UK&Ireland
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(2,828 Views)

Thanks Ian for the reply.

I am using simulate signal to generate square wave. The LABVIEW part is to control the speed of a motor so I am using the knob to control the duty cycle of the square wave and then the output from simulate signal should go to DAQ and then to my H bridge circuit. I have attached my VI for you to have look.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 8
(2,808 Views)

You are generating 100 samples per iteration.  you need to write 100 samples not 1.  Configure the DAQ Assistant like this

Capture.PNG

"Should be" isn't "Is" -Jay
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 8
(2,797 Views)