LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

charts x axis values really long

I can't find a way to format these x values... they always change to this really long string of numbers

Capture.PNG

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(2,949 Views)

Where are the numbers coming from? The look like timestamps to me.

Mike...

Certified Professional Instructor
Certified LabVIEW Architect
LabVIEW Champion

"... after all, He's not a tame lion..."

For help with grief and grieving.
Message 2 of 8
(2,935 Views)

Thank you for your reply, I am very much a novice and appreciate your help.

When we first step in the VI it works through a sequence of setting various values and loading protocols later on in the set of sequences (Lower right).  These values are loaded imdeiately.  My understanding is that the VI executes this stack before anything else?  Another problem, this is my first time working in a project and I am unable to trace?

Capture.PNG

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 8
(2,931 Views)

the previous post contains some of troubleshooting... changing XScale.Format to "7" resolved the issue but now I'd like the chart to start at time 0 (i'd really rather have relative time)

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 8
(2,923 Views)

Right click your chart from the front panel > properties > display format > relative time, and you can set the precision.

Message 5 of 8
(2,916 Views)

for some reason, it was being defaulted to this string... resolved

0 Kudos
Message 6 of 8
(2,911 Views)

Some suggestions:

• Never post a picture of code (unless it is a Snippet) -- it is frequently hard to read, incomplete, and not executable (which means we can't test it).