From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

average waveform data

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello, 

I am fairly new to labview and programing. 

My goal is to acquire retinal potentials, The signal I obtain is accompanied with noise and is in micro volt range, my goal is to average out the noise so that I can analyze the actual (signal without noise) signal. 

The incoming analog signal is continious, but I need  an alternating 25 second time window  to be averaged, which means: average signals from 0-25 sec. do not average from 26-50 seconds, average from 50-75 seconds and so on...

To beign with I started out obtaining a signal from a function generator and averaging the complete signal and displaying the averaged signal on a second waveform graph. Though the VI doesnt show any errors I wanted to know if I'm in the right path??

If yes, then How do I go about averaging the data at 25 second multiples (for 25 seconds from the start point)???

I have also attached a flow diagram of what I'm expecting to see

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 12
(8,405 Views)

In the attached file, the averaged data is logged (with the help of write to measurement VI)

Also attached is a flow diagram of what I expect to get. 

Thank you

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 12
(8,400 Views)

File for previous comment

Message 3 of 12
(8,398 Views)

I don't see what the point of not averaging is.  Care to explain why?