LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

aquire a contiuous signal from Oscilloscope in LabView

Hi,

I'm trying since Last week to find a solution to this issue, (but it doesn't mean it's hard to solve I'm just new to all this):

I'm using a Tektronix oscilloscope tds 1002 to visualise waveforms (sinewave, square...generated from a HMF2525 rohde und schwarz functiongenerator)

I downloaded the driver of the oscilloscope from this link

http://sine.ni.com/apps/utf8/niid_web_display.download_page?p_id_guid=047216EC20B66FABE0440003BA7CCD...

i need to make a program that measures the value of the tention every 10 milliseconds (it has to be integrated in a big program that measures other things like capacity ... so every 10 milliseconds it has to measure dynamicly the capacity, tention and everything else) BUT

1- I don't find a VI in the library that could measure the tention , one can just measure the constants like Minimum , Maximum, period ....

2-even if such a VI exists I presume it wouldn't work quickly enough to take a measurement every 10milliseconds

so I thought about taking the values from the waveform that I get from the oscilloscope but I don't think it's a good idea because like i said it has to measure dynamicly everything at the same time.

this is a screenshot of the Programpart that measures the other things and writes the measurements in a table in Exel where I have to add a column for the tentionmeasurements.

big fat.png

please feel free to ask me if there's any question

I would be soooooooo thankful if someone could help me

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(2,699 Views)

Spend serious time learning LabVIEW.  Take a course.  Don't post pictures of code here, post the code (attach your VIs).  Find colleagues who know LabVIEW to mentor you.

Bob Schor

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(2,683 Views)

1- I learnd LabView I'm just searching an idea , maby someone did something similar befor wich can help me