From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

XY Stage

Hello community, I would like to mention firstly that I am a beginner in LabView. I am trying to run an XY stage using LabView. I have two stepper motor drivers for driving the two stepper motors, one Arduino Uno, and one 12V power supply. I had an already working X-axis stage. After making electrical connections of the second stepper driver with arduino and power supply, I modified the existing block diagram in LabVIEW by almost duplicating it with just the new stepper motor component with its respective pins added. I thought it would be able to control both axes independently but I found that both front panel controls control only one axis of stage which was the already working axis.

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(3,888 Views)

I dont have much experience with the arduino stepper functions.  I read on THIS forum post that the stepper function is blocking and you will have to change the code or the wiring.  Take a look at the thread.  Should help you out.

-Matt
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(3,849 Views)