LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Vi with Subpanel crashes when Subvi is called a second time

Hi,

I'm fairly new to Labview and atm. I'm experimenting with running my Subvi's in a Subpanel. 

It all works fine when I run the Subvi in the Subpanel the first time but if the operator calls the Subvi again then the Main Vi freezes with the subvi open in the subpanel. 

What am I doing wrong? 🙂 

Subpanel Subvi call.jpg

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(1,116 Views)

That's going to be hard to say without the subVI.

Why all the dynamic stuff? Pass the subPanel reference to the sub VI, let the sub VI put itself in the subpanel (and remove itself when done).

There's no need to complicate things with dynamic calling.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(1,092 Views)

The Subvi is far from done, string control and if the Return key is pressed then it send a true to the Main Vi which switches to the next step of the test.

Examples is highly appreciated. 

Subvi.jpg.png

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 6
(1,072 Views)

The loop seems redundant, although there's still no code to evaluate. Is there another event? Who knows...

The sequence structure is redundant. They usually are. Note that it nothing enforces it's execution before entering the event structure... Exactly the same as without it.

It's hard to give examples when all we have is the code that doesn't work. We'd need to know exactly what you want to do.

Here's an image 😎:

VI in SubPanel.PNG

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 6
(1,040 Views)

Hi there,

I had a similar issue. In my case, the VI I was loading in the subpanel had an xcontrol from the webview2 package.

To fix that issue a simply cleared the compiled object cache...

If someone is having a similar issue I hope it helps...

Best,

Thomas

0 Kudos
Message 5 of 6
(458 Views)