From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Very new to LabVIEW

I'm very new to LabView. I'm an engineer at a factory which has multiple places where LabVIEW is used on test machines however we have no one who specializes in LabVIEW and no one even has the software or knows anything about it. I've spent the last few days going through a lot of the training online and I think I have a decent low level understanding now. I'm not currently trying to write programs or anything myself. I'd like to be able to troubleshoot and possibly make a few small changes to be able to solve some of the problems we're having. 

Before asking for a license I wanted to make sure 1. I knew I could utilize it to help and 2. I knew what I needed to ask for. I have one machine that uses a LabVIEW 2015 file and another that uses a LabVIEW 2016 file. I'm working on the LabVIEW 2016 one. The PC just has LabVIEW run-time and an .exe file but I have the most recent backup with the libraries.