LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Vector XL Driver Library 9.0.34

@TroyK - Thanks for maintaining the "Vector XL Driver - LabVIEW wrappers"!  Vector has updated it's XL Driver Library to v9.0.34 to support CAN FD and Automotive Ethernet on the new VN5610 hardware.

Any chance of updating the wrapper VIs to support the latest version of the dll?

Thank you!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 14
(5,697 Views)

I will, but I haven't had a chance to work on it just yet.

No projects using it yet.

Troy - CLD "If a hammer is the only tool you have, everything starts to look like a nail." ~ Maslow/Kaplan - Law of the instrument
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 14
(5,393 Views)

Hello to all and many thanks to TroyK for the great work on the Vector XL Wrappers!

I am not a CAN expert, however I have managed to understand the code implemented by TroyK. I am using his VIs to transmit on the CANCaseXL channel 1 and receive on the CANCaseXL channel 2. These channels are connected by a loop cable model Vector CAN Cable 1. I have noticed the following behavior and I have no idea why this is happening.

I am sending data repeateadly and the CAN Receive Example VI seems to get it all. However, I can only perioadically, and without any rule of apparition, see the correct messages. In the attached image, I have sent numerous messages using the Transmit Example VI and only few times was I amble to get them in the Receive VI. I am running this on Windows 7, 64 bit OS. Am I missing something?

Thank you for the great work.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 14
(5,168 Views)

Hi Raul,

from the image it looks like you have received 707 messages (Count). Is that how many times you transmitted?

The VI doesn't keep adding more entries for each instance of a message received, it replaces lines if the ID is the same. If you don't change the data or ID all you will see is the timestamp change and the count increment in the receive window.