cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Using a voltage input to trigger a waveform

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi, everyone.

I am completely new to LabView, and pretty new to programming in general, and am having some issues creating this VI. We are trying to create a waveform, then excite an analog port, which will trigger our camera. The camera will then provide a voltage output every time it captures a frame. I would like the actual playing of the waveform to be triggered by this output. I am getting an error message when I try to run my VI and I'm not very confident about the conditional formatting I've put together.

Another thought was to create a variable, which would change in value according to whether our conditional statement is satisfied. Basically:

X=0

If *trigger conditions* = true then

X=1

If X=1 then

*play waveform*

X=0 (until we run the VI again)

Appreciate all feedback! Thanks!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(3,258 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author EDUBOUE

What error message are you getting?
I could not run your program because some dlls are missing, but you can see that there are some broken wires...

Regards,

Renato Giovanini
Product Engineer
AVIBRAS Aerospace
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(3,249 Views)

Possible reason(s):

Write cannot be performed when the task is not started, the sample timing type is something other than On Demand, and the output buffer size is zero.

Call DAQmx Start before DAQmx Write, set auto start to true on DAQmx Write, modify the sample timing type, or change the output buffer size.

Task Name: _unnamedTask<23>

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 6
(3,247 Views)

Thank you for the help. I am not seeing any obvious broken wires, is it possible you could provide me with an example of where? Thank you again, new to labview!

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 6
(3,241 Views)

Try to use a Start Task function between Trigger Configuration and Output array for loop.

"Call DAQmx Start before DAQmx Write"

Regards,