LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Using a Third Party SDK in LabVIEW

Hi,

I am not an expert of LaBVIEW. I wanted to interface Canon Camera with LabVIEW. I tried to use this toolkit I tried using Third Party Software to interface it but the program intiiates with many errors. 

I am attaching the list of errors so that you can also check it.

Finally i have decided to interface the canon camera using its own SDK, i have written to the Canon.

To use the canon SDK i need some guidance on how an SDK could be used in LABVIEW and how can I control the functions of Camera using the Canon SDK.

I therefore would like to request you to please guide me through the procedure.

I shall be highly thankful to you.

Regards

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(5,556 Views)

Hi,

In the installation directory of the Third Party Software mentioned above i have found the dll of canon. Can you please tell me how can i use the dll in LabVIEW.

I have read How Do I Call a Dynamic Link Library (DLL) from LabVIEW? but it didn't helped as my installation folder doesn't contains any *.h files.

Also I am new with dll files and how to use it in LabVIEW.

Please guide me how to do that.

Thanks

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(5,530 Views)

Ah, I didn't see there was also a forum post. Reposting my private message so others can know what I already suggested and add improvements/better suggestions. Slightly edited to reflect different setting:

---------------------

Glad to hear you were able to get hold of the SDK.

As to guidance, I don't have the SDK, or the documentation, but I would imagine that it contains perhaps a C library in dll form, or similar? Hopefully it also contains some vaguely useful documentation, but this varies quite a lot from product to product and I have no experience with Canon.