LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Unable to send arbitrary signal to Dc power supply. Help. Please.

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello people,

I am a Btech student working with Labview 2013. I have succeeded to generate an Arbitrary Signal via Labview 2013 version for my project. Now,  I need to send the signal to Agilent 6642A dc power supply for ampilfication and it will be used for my experiment. I am facing problem here. 

I am using GPIB USB HS for sending the signal and when I am sending commands *IDN , it is successfully reading and writing, which means I have all my softwares and drivers installed perfectly. I have NI MAX and command expert installed in my pc. 

I have made a program (which is attached) in labview and the GPIB seems to read it ( ACTIVE/Green signal is showing when it is run) . 
But I cannot see it in oscilloscope (Tektronix TDS 2024B) which means something is wrong here. I need the see the signal as shown in the image attached. 

I am new in labview and do not know much. Please help me with the Labview program as I want to see the signal in the oscilloscope as well. 

If any command is required, let me know the command. 

I am stuck. Please Help. 

THanks. 

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 48
(3,530 Views)

Take this, it's dangerous to go alone.

Cheers

--------,       Unofficial Forum Rules and Guidelines                                           ,--------

'---   >The shortest distance between two nodes is a straight wire>   ---'

Message 2 of 48
(3,461 Views)

Thanks for the reply. 

But what did you mean by giving this link ? I have already bought the Agilent 6642A dc supply. I have it. I can send and read commands. 

You haven't understood my question, have you ?

Help me if possible. 

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 48
(3,434 Views)

@jeet.saha3.js wrote: