LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Turning on a set of LEDs

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello everyone I am new to labview. I am trying to set up a vi in which I have a row of 8 LEDs and a push button. I want to be able to push the button and have it start and stop specific LEDs for a desired amount of time. specifically I want to start LEDs 1,3,7 and 8 and keep them on for 3 minutes, turn off 8 and then 7 in that order and then keep the remaining on for 2 minutes. Then turn the rest off and move to the next sequence. I have tried separating the LEDs into groups of 3 for the sequences but then I was left with 3 while loops and was not sure how to control the timing.

The reason I am setting this up is to run solenoid valves that clean 3 different lines with each sequence of LEDs representing a different line. So I wanted to essentially set up an autonomous cleaning cycle.

Thanks

Message 1 of 9
(8,659 Views)

By "LED", I assume you mean a Boolean Indicator on the Front Panel, right?

Let me see if I can restate your problem in a slightly different way:

• You have an Array of N (8, in your case) Booleans.
  • You want to do the following thing M times:
    • Set the Array to a particular pattern (e.g. 1, 3, 7, 8 on, 2, 4, 5, 6 off)
    • Wait for some period of time (e.g. 3 min)