LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Turn Digital voltage output off USB 6211

I need to use a digital voltage line output to turn on, remain on while two analog voltages are ouputted and turn off automatically when the analog outputs are finished.

I am very new to labView and have limited programing experience so I'm struggling to find a way of doing this.

The first analog output is a tri-state comon mode voltage signal which outputs a 16bit bit stream connected to AO 0. The second is a supply voltage which jumps to a higher voltage after the bit stream is finished connected to AO 1. I use an array attached to a case structure (attached) to accomplish these.

I am using LabView 8.5.

The output goes to the low level when I changed the control to false manually.I have tried to use a flat sequence and have a DAQ Assistant at the start of the sequence that generates the digital ouput I want. I get the output I want but I do not know how to automatically bring it back to the low level when the VI stops running.

If someone could help me that would be great.

Thanks very much,

Daragh

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 3
(2,204 Views)

Hi Daragh,

I'm Oli, I'm an Applications Engineer at NIUK.  Welcome to the forums!

Firstly - sorry about the response to your other post.

Getting back to this post...

Having a look at your code and reading through your post, it looks like you are trying to implement a 'State Machine'.  State machines allow you to program a series of states that you code will run through.

So in your code you would have a state to turn on the digital output, then a state to output the first voltage, then the second, and finally turn off the digital line again.  Once you've create the states, you can decide the order they run.  Take a look at this guide and have a go at changing your code to this architecture as that will get you to where you want to be.

There are also guides here and here.

Best Regards,

Oli