From 04:00 PM CDT – 08:00 PM CDT (09:00 PM UTC – 01:00 AM UTC) Tuesday, April 16, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Timed digital output - DAQ Assistant

Solved!
Go to solution

Dear Shalimar

I am not a labview beginner.

The problem was to implement the cycles.

pump 1  turn on for 3 mints at 0 time and repeat every 12hours

pump 2 turn on for 3 minutes at 6hours time and repeat every 12 houres

Heat/Cold  turn on heat at 0 time and change for cold after 6 houres, repeat every 6 houres

With the option to change the duration of this times

For me the dificult is the code for calculating that.

Connect the board and electronic, savinga data will be no problem

Thanks

Carlos

0 Kudos
Message 11 of 16
(663 Views)

Hi,

Thanks for that. I now understand what you're trying to do, and that the issue is not actually DAQ related. 

Perhaps you could implement shift registers to store the time data. For example, If pump1 starts at t0, t0 can be the initialised value of the register. Then, you can continuously log time data so that when the difference between the current time and the previous time is 3 minutes the pump will be turned on again. Would something like this work?

ShalimarA | CLA
0 Kudos
Message 12 of 16
(652 Views)

Hi,

I was very happy to discover this forum because what I would like to achieve is almost identical to what Ritchie888 wanted.

However, I am using LabVIEW 9, so I cannot open the example.

Please can you help me solve the problem?

The task again is:

1.        Set a DigOut to High
  2.        Wait 0.8 sec.
  3.        Set the DigOut to Low
  4.        Repeat all the steps above 5 times.

Can somebody please look at my sample Vis and let me know where my mistake is?

Thank you in advance.

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 13 of 16
(611 Views)