LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Timed digital output - DAQ Assistant

Solved!
Go to solution

Apologies for asking such a simple question, unbelievably I wasn't able to find my question when searching, so maybe I wasn't using the correct keywords.

I have a very simple application with a USB-6211. I'm using two digital outputs (PFI4 OUT, PFI5 OUT) and want to do the following task.

1) turn PFI4 on (high), thus creating a voltage and turning my device attached to that pin on.

2) wait one to two seconds.

3) turn PF15 on (same as PFI4).

4) wait six seconds (both outputs still on/high).

5) turn PFI4 off (low), thus turning my device off.

6) wait one to two seconds.

7) turn PFI5 off (low).

😎 wait six seconds (both outputs off/low).

9) repeat back to step 1).

Now, I'm completely new to LabVIEW and have been trying to achieve this task all day! I've put down a DAQ Assistant, which when toggeling the radio button when setting it up worked fine, turned my device on and off as planned. But now trying to add something to the data line I'm having all sorts of trouble with getting a boolean input and making it a 1D array. As you'll see from the attachment I've got my DAQ Assistant within a while loop and have got a three second timer inside as well, just experimenting at the moment.

If someone can tell me how I can attach a boolean input to my DAQ Assistant with a timer that switches between true and false every X amount of seconds I will be very grateful!

Once again, sorry for the simplicity of the question, I really did try searching the forum first! 😞

Cheers,

Ritchie

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 16
(4,776 Views)

Hello,

The most simple way I can think of to do this task is using a simple state machine, with one state for each of your steps. If you aren't familiar with state machines you can find a lot of examples by using the example finder in labVIEW.