LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Taking Data from Multiple AI0 and AI1 Using NI-DAQ 6002

Solved!
Go to solution

I'm very new to LabVIEW and I'm trying to write a program that will output the voltage for a thermistor and photoresistor circuit. The circuit consists of (attached) two voltage-divider circuits - one for the thermistor connected to AI1 and one for the photoresistor connected to AI0 of an NI-DAQ 6002. The program allows you to input photoresistor and thermistor values and a file path. We want to output data points went the "press to acquire" button is pressed.

While testing the program, the temperature graph was a reversed mirror of the illuminance graph (screen recording attached). Also, when the data outputs, the headers in the csv file repeat every time a point is acquired (screenshot below). I attached a PDF of the program -- is there a way to ensure the Thermistor and Photoresistor voltage outputs are separate and output accurate readings?

hsp0808_0-1657805697210.png

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(1,110 Views)

There is not much anyone can tell you without seeing your code so post it here.  If you are using a new LabVIEW version (2020-2021) I suggest you back-save to 2018 or so using the Save for Previous...  That way more people can open it.

LabVIEW Pro Dev & Measurement Studio Pro (VS Pro) 2019 - Unfortunately now moving back to C#, .NET, Python due to forced change to subscription model by NI. 8^{
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(1,097 Views)

Hello,

I attached the VI file. I used the "save for previous" and selected 18. I also attached the version 2020 file.

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 6
(1,076 Views)

The photoresistor is now completely functioning. The thermistor is showing the correct data, but the graph is still running backwards (showing the most recent value at t=0). 

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 6
(1,070 Views)
Solution
Accepted by hsp0808