LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Table indicator formatting strangeness

Solved!
Go to solution

I'm hoping someone here can shed a little light on this one for me.

I just started working on a project involving a MySQL database.  I'm new to MySQL, so I may be looking in the wrong place to solve this error.

For some reason my table in LabVIEW is appending today's date to my StartTime and EndTime columns.  But when I use the MySQL Query Browser or the command line interface, I do not see the date appended to those columns. 

The time format is also different in my LabVIEW table.  The time data was entered into the database in 24 hour format.  If I view that data through either the Query Browser or the command line, I see it in 24 hour format.  But my LabVIEW table shows the time in 8:00:00 AM format. 

Is there anything I can do to eliminate this behavior?

I've tried looking for something in the Properties, along with what is available through property nodes.  So far I haven't found anything.   

The time formating I could probably live with.  But I definitely don't want dates appended to my time columns.   

I've included a couple of screenshots to illustrate what is happening. 

Message Edited by pallen on 06-12-2009 10:44 AM
---------------------
Patrick Allen: FunctionalityUnlimited.ca
Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(3,299 Views)
What are you using on the LabVIEW side to get the data from MySQL?
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(3,289 Views)

I'm using some of the VIs from the Database Connectivity Toolkit.   In this case, it would be the DB Tools Select All Data.vi

I'm including my code here as well.  

One thing I just noticed was that my "Select All" VI I'm using isn't in the DCT pallet.  I'm not sure where it came from actually.  Probably from an online example or something.  

I tried using the DB Tools Select Data.vi from the pallet.  But the data output from that VI is a Variant.