LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Synchronizing AI and AO function generator

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello, My purpose is to generate signals for imaging. I use Matlab to generate analog signals on ao3 and use this as an analog input in Labview. I'm going to synchronize this analog input with a function generator that generates analog output at the remaining three channels. 

There are two problems that I detected. The first one is error-50103 (reserved error) and another one is that the analog input channel doesn't work. Nothing(even noise) is indicated on the waveform display.

p.s. I've uploaded two vi's for the first trial and second trial.

Any help is welcome!

Thank you

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(2,549 Views)

+ I am a beginner of Labview. So any specific advice or modified code(.v) must be a great help.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 10
(2,541 Views)

Hi mkwan,

@mkwan wrote:

Hello, My purpose is to generate signals for imaging. I use Matlab to generate analog signals on ao3 and use this as an analog input in Labview. I'm going to synchronize this analog input with a function generator that generates analog output at the remaining three channels. 

There are two problems that I detected. The first one is error-50103 (reserved error)

Which hardware (aka DAQ device) do you use? Depending on the hardware it may not be allowed to access the AO channels from different DAQmx tasks (like your "MATLAB" vs. "LabVIEW" concurrent usage)!

@mkwan wrote:

another one is that the analog input channel doesn't work. Nothing(even noise) is indicated on the waveform display.

Do you get any error with your AI task?

LabVIEW also comes with a huge example library. This includes examples on how to sync DAQmx tasks: the main point is using the "StartTrigger" signal…

Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 10
(2,514 Views)

Hello Gerdw,

I am using ni USB 6353.