From 04:00 PM CDT – 08:00 PM CDT (09:00 PM UTC – 01:00 AM UTC) Tuesday, April 16, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

StepperBee+ DLL Driver Issue

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi There.
I am having trouble using the import wizard for Dll's. The problem lies with the header file that is included with my DLL. The header file only has pointers to the functions within the DLL, and not the declarations of these functions. I have also tried to use the Call Library Function Node, but seem to be stuck. I have no knowledge of C/C++ and am only using LabVIEW as a stepping stone for my final year engineering project. If anyone can help, I would really appreciate it.
I attach the dll, the .h file as well as the manual for the control board if anyone would be interested in helping me.
Many Thanks.
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 5
(4,097 Views)

[Cross-posted to LAVA]

Certified LabVIEW Architect * LabVIEW Champion
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 5
(4,091 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author dutchboy2704

Try replacing the header file with the text below (for unknown reasons, the forum won't let me upload it).  The function calls use simple types, so there's a good chance that the DLL Import Wizard will be able to handle it using this header file.  For some reason the DLL Import Wizard, at least in LV 2009, imported bool as char * instead of int, so I replaced the bools with ints as well.  See if it works.

// Header file for use with stp.dll

int InitStp();
int RunMotor1(int steps, int interval, int direction, int outputs);
int StopMotor1(int outputs);
int RunMotor2(int steps, int interval, int direction, int outputs);
int StopMotor2(int outputs);
int SetStepMode(int M1Mode, int M2Mode);
int GetCurrentStatus(int *M1Active, int *M2Active, int *M1Steps, int *M2Steps,  int *Inputs);

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 5