LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sampling and storing of Data

I have to sample my test results for half an hour, but i am not able to store my data for the complete 30 min as it overwrites my data every second in the text file. I have provided 1000 samples at 1kHz in DAQmx. How can I make it happen so that I can actually see my entire 30 min vs my channel in excel or text file? // Let me know as i am new to labview

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(2,387 Views)

Hi AJ,

i am not able to store my data for the complete 30 min as it overwrites my data every second in the text file. I have provided 1000 samples at 1kHz in DAQmx. How can I make it happen so that I can actually see my entire 30 min vs my channel in excel or text file?

Generic answer to your generic question: don't overwrite the file each second, but append to the end of the file!

Specific answer: when there is a specific problem with your VI then you should attach your specific VI!

Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(2,370 Views)

And please tell me how to append ?

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 8
(2,342 Views)

I run a test for 10 min, but my readings in the excel file doesn't exceed after 1000 rows. I set my frequency as 1khz . I want to show the real time data in excel pertaining to number of minute i run the test. how can i show my channel reading for 5 min vs the specific value to that 5 min as in my write to measurement file it doesn't exceed 1000 samples and after each second it overwrites the 1000?

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 8
(2,348 Views)

It would be best if you attached your VI so we can see what you are doing now.

I don't really understand your message.

"I want to show the real time data in excel pertaining to number of minute i run the test"

seems to conflict with

"my write to measurement file it doesn't exceed 1000 samples and after each second it overwrites the 1000"

And the part in between