From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Rowe Cell consolidation test

i'm a novice at using Labview and i'm wondering has anyone used the program for a rowe cell soil test? i could do with some help!!
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(4,018 Views)
Hello judeskii,

I was wondering if you could provide some more information on what a Rowe cell consolidation test is? What sort of measurements you will need to be doing and what calculations may need to be done in the software? Do you currently have any hardware that you need to interface with for this testing?

I will hopefully be able to help you more if you could provide me with a little more information on what you need to do.

Best wishes,

LeeM
NIUK
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(3,992 Views)

Hey there,

I am also using labview for rowe consolidation test. I need to measure the soil displacement and am using a LVDT model LD621 to measure it. It has 4 wires and 2 of them go into an external voltage source (10-30 V) and the other 2 go into myDAQ AI. I acquired the voltage using DAQ assistant and got it to work. On the labview interface, the graph indicater shows amplitude and time on the y and x axis respectively. However, the graph indicater responds when the wires connecting to the myDAQ are moved instead of when the LVDT is moved. Any particular reason why this happens?

Thanks 🙂   

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 6
(3,230 Views)

Hi gurung,

On a quick note, often it's more helpful for you to create a new forum post as your issue differs from this original thread.

Would you be able to post the code that you are using to measure your voltage?