LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Replace multiple array value

Solved!
Go to solution

Hey all. I'm new to labview and in the learning phase.

I have a question about replacing multiple array values.

I want to replace the array values if the values are 1 to 100 and 0 to 50.

I've created a case structure and put replace array subset inside case structure but when I execute the code only index 1 changes. I think something part is missing and I need your suggestion to make my code executable successfully. Thank You

HanaHumairah_0-1682872565855.png

Greetings

Hana

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(1,029 Views)

Your array needs to be in a shift register, else you start from scratch with every new iteration.

altenbach_0-1682873280051.png

Of course most of your code does not make a lot of sense and count be done mush simpler!

Maybe, (just maybe!), all you need is the following:

altenbach_1-1682873503015.png

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(1,026 Views)

99% of of solving a problem is defining it.

@HanaHumairah wrote:

I want to replace the array values if the values are 1 to 100 and 0 to 50.

Can you explain what that means? If this is a logical AND, you want to replace if the values is 1..50, i.e. matching both conditions! OTOH, you are not saying WHAT you want to replace it with! Are these ranges or assignments?
If you want to replace all zeroes with 50 and all 1 with 100, you fail to tell us what should happen if the value is 3. Should that remain at 3 or change to 100 too?

Also note that your search always starts at the beginning and it can never ever find a duplicate value that comes later.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 9
(1,023 Views)

I'm not certain I understand what you want to do, but can comment on how you are doing it.