LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Record Pressure using voltage as Reference

Hello All, 

I am working on a transducer and I am new to labview. I have struggled a lot with figuring out how to properly use labviews tools to create this program but this is what I have so far. The concept of this program is to use voltage a reference and when voltage changes from above 5V, it record one finite number and vice versa when voltage is less than 5V. I am using an optoisolator, so at pressure high, voltage should be 8V and at pressure low, voltage should be at 0V. I need to record 5 separate pressures for 5 different channels. I have created a truth case for each channel and used flags to create a chain of command. I am having issues actually recording the pressure correctly and maybe an issue with my flag set up and shift registers. Please let me know what I can do to correctly record the finite pressure. 

Thank you 

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(2,491 Views)

Hi gal,

@engineergal211 wrote:

Please let me know what I can do to correctly record the finite pressure. 

You need to create the correct algorithm (and VI) for your requirement.

As you didn't attach any code you will not get much more detailed help…

Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 10
(2,487 Views)

Here is the program

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 10
(2,467 Views)

Hi gal,

please cleanup that VI before we start any further debugging!

There is so much Rube-Goldberg included…

Why do you need to use IndexArray twice to index the very same elements - right next to each other?

Why do you need to duplicate case structures 5 times to handle 5 array elements? Use an autoindexing loop to repeat a certain operation!

You don't need to wire constants at IndexArray to index elements starting from index 0…

Don't use BytesAtPort to read your serial port! Implement some error handling after reading the port…