LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Reccomended Temperature-Humidity Sensor

I am looking for Humidity-Temperature Sensor which will be used with LabVIEW through  NI-PXI 6220.

I do not need the high solution sensor (+/-0.5C), but an easy to use as I am new with LabVIEW. To control the temperature and humidity of a chamber by measuring current data and turn ON/OFF the heater/humidifier when needed.

Is there any example for me?

Your reccomendation is highly appreciated.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 17
(11,420 Views)

For temperature i like to use this company...http://www.thermistor.com/productsDirecTemp.html I have found that there products work very well and they come with LabVIEW drivers.

Joe.
"NOTHING IS EVER EASY"
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 17
(11,415 Views)

Thank you Joe,

Do you have any reccomendation for humidity sensor and coding example?

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 17
(11,400 Views)

Omega has some humidity sensors which also report temperatures.  I have used their humidity-only sensors which produce a 0-5 V output for 0-100% relative humidity.  They have a variety of other types as well.

Lynn

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 17
(11,394 Views)

Another company you could try is measurement computing. We use there stuff alot also.

Joe.
"NOTHING IS EVER EASY"
0 Kudos
Message 5 of 17
(11,386 Views)

I have used Edgtech Dew Point Hygrometers for my work at NIOSH (National Institute of Occupational Safety and Health).

They will spit out the current temp and humidity via a serial port that can be easily sucked into a LV app.

Ben

Retired Senior Automation Systems Architect with Data Science Automation LabVIEW Champion Knight of NI and Prepper LinkedIn Profile YouTube Channel
0 Kudos
Message 6 of 17
(11,384 Views)

I've used Precon Temperature Humidity Sensors.  They have an analog and a serial model.

www.preconusa.com

0 Kudos
Message 7 of 17
(11,374 Views)