From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Realizing different current signals with programmable power supply in Labview

Hello community!

I hope you can help me with the following:

1.) I want to generate different current signals like rectengular, trapezoid, saw-tooth, sinus etc. with my programmable power supply. Since i am relatively new at using Labview i am having a hard time figuring out how i can programm a VI that can communicate with the power supply and execute what i described. I saw there exists an express-vi called "simulate signal", is using this a good start?

2.) Also i want to connect two Solid State Relays with the power supply to turn the current on and off.

Do you have any recommendations on how to learn to program my project in labview  or any ideas in general? Your ideas or recommendations would be much appreciated!

The power supply i am using is the TOE 8491, which also comes with a labview driver and some pre-installed VIs.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(1,741 Views)

I have another question regarding the control of relays via labview.

Do you have any recommendations on how to learn to program a VI that can execute what i described? 

Tiago

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(1,687 Views)

@_Tiago_ wrote:

Hello community!

I hope you can help me with the following:

1.) I want to generate different current signals like rectengular, trapezoid, saw-tooth, sinus etc. with my programmable power supply. Since i am relatively new at using Labview i am having a hard time figuring out how i can programm a VI that can communicate with the power supply and execute what i described. I saw there exists an express-vi called "simulate signal", is using this a good start?