LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Real-time updating '1D array double' data converting to periodically updating 'double'

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi, I am very new to LabVIEW and I am stuck on this one part.

To begin with, my project consists of a gas analyzer updating the percentages of gases flowing in a tube. This information is received in '1d array of double'. I need to first make sure the percentages of gases are passed onto a cluster periodically (maybe once every 10 seconds). Everything else in the while loop should be running consistently. Also, the percentages should be passed in type 'double' instead of '1d array of double'.

I attach my current VI here, please let me know if there are additional information I should provide. Thank you all!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(1,932 Views)

You didn't include the VI that you are passing the data into. Therefore, we have no idea what type of data that VI is expecting as an input. You should zip up all of the related files and attach that.

Mark Yedinak
Certified LabVIEW Architect
LabVIEW Champion

"Does anyone know where the love of God goes when the waves turn the minutes to hours?"
Wreck of the Edmund Fitzgerald - Gordon Lightfoot
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(1,921 Views)

Here are the missing VIs. Also, the VI is expecting a cluster of 15 inputs being 5 unsigned word, 5 doubles and 5 booleans.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 6
(1,915 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author mattdoo