From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Real-Time Updating DAQ Parameters

Solved!
Go to solution

I created a program to read the input of analogs channels and store the data into an Excel file. The program working so far, however, the problem is, whenever I need to update the DAQ Assistant Parameters (Sample Rate and Number of Sample), I need to turn off the program (by pressing the "STOP" Abort Execution Icon) and then enter the desired values, then run the program again.

Sample Rate and Number of Sample are controlled by numeric input control. My question is, how would I implement a "real-time" update button to set the new number of sample and sample rate of the DAQ while DAQ is running?  As I am new to LabVIEW (2 days experience), an explanation with a sample VI would be much helpful.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(2,332 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author RVL2010

You could use the lower level DAQmx functions as in the numerous shipping examples (Help>Find Examples) but you cannot change these parameters on the fly. You have to stop the running task before you can change the sample rate.

Message 2 of 6
(2,324 Views)