LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Prototype for thesis - tarjet selection, help!

Hi, I'm doing my thesis is about a prototype of a greenhouse, the area is as follows: 9.8 feet (long) x 4.9 feet (wide) x 6.56 feet (high). I am going to buy a card to develop an embedded system in which the logic of control and monitoring, temperature, humidity, and irrigation system will be programmed. My question is, which platform would you use for this type of projects? Rio, or a single board river ?, what advantages would the platform they select, with the same development with a fpga digilent card as Zybo Zynq-7000 or a nexys 4 ?, I hope they can help, I leave a diagram Of the measures.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(3,181 Views)

Hi tree,

how is the size of your greenhouse related to the "embedded system" you want to buy?

When asking for a hardware recommendation you need to know:

- which/how many signals do you want to measure?

- which/how many actuators do you need to control?

- will there be logging on your "embedded system" needed? How much data do you need to log?

- will there be any kind of "supervision" of a host system?

- is there a price limit?

- …

Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(3,152 Views)

Is this the forum's thesis, or yours? 

aputman
------------------
Heads up! NI has moved LabVIEW to a mandatory SaaS subscription policy, along with a big price increase. Make your voice heard.
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 9
(3,141 Views)

Mauve thesis has the most ram:

http://dilbert.com/strip/1995-11-17

Message 4 of 9
(3,133 Views)

Thanks for your answer

-Time limit between 300 and 700 dollars for the card
-The signals to measure 8 temperature signals (2), relative humidity (2), conductivity (2), ph (2).
- need to control 4 actuators irrigation system (1), ventilation system (2), radiator (1)
-For the monitoring will be a user session interface.