LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problem to plot the graph

Hi, I am a beginner in Labview. In my exercise, I want to display the 1D data I got from excel in the waveform graph in Labview but it does not appear. Here is my what I have done so far. I have data in excel which has 16 rows and 2 column. I have used path function and also read spreadsheet function to display my table in labview and it works. In My labview front panel displaying now, I have 16 rows and 2 column of data. I want to analyse the 2nd column only so I use array subset function to extract the 2nd column. When I run my labview, the size of my array is now 16x1. I want to display this as a waveform graph so I choose 1D waveform graph. When I run it, the graph doesn't show anything. Please give me advice for this.

Regards
ade
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(2,879 Views)

I don't know where you are encountering the problem with this so far? Would it be possible for you to post your code or an image of it so that we can get a better idea of what is going on. From what you have said so far there seems to be no reason that your graph would not be working. See image below for the simplest possible method of outputting to a graph.

Example.JPG

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(2,859 Views)

how are you reading the excel file? Try using activex if u are not. You cannot use read spreadsheet.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 9
(2,850 Views)
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 9
(2,833 Views)

See if this is what u want

0 Kudos
Message 5 of 9
(2,821 Views)

Thank you for your reply. I really appreciate it. In my previous diagram, instead of using the waveform chart (as shown in your figure), i use waveform graph. I tried to use the  chart  and it work but it keeps repeating the graph. How to stop it so i can only get 1 period of graph?. Because of the continuously repetition of the graph, i change my indicator back to waveform graph indicator but it doesnt show any plot. Here i attach my block diagram.