LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PCI-6251 Inter chennal effect is modifying signal.

Hi all,

Do anyone knows why we have inter chennal influence fo signal in PCI cards.

I am using PCI-6251 with BNC-2111, now if i connect cable in chennal 2 and read both the chennals then i am having signal in chennal 2 as well as in chennal one but not of same amplitude. the same thing i found with many other chennals..  I recently bought this setup (in January 2007). and i am new at labview. I am using this BNC connector with NRSE, and if i switch to RSE still no change in signal.

Can anyone help me in this regards..

Thank you very much in advance .. 🙂
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(2,559 Views)

Hello,

One of the most common issues with Cross-Talk is a high source impedance. So check your system if the signal you are connecting has a high (approx. above 10Kohm) input impedance. This can cause settling time issues in your ADC. Some more issues and possible solutions can be found in the following KB:

http://digital.ni.com/public.nsf/allkb/73CB0FB296814E2286256FFD00028DDF?OpenDocument

I hope this helps,

Regards,

RikP - National Instruments Applications Engineering

Rik Prins, CLA, CLED
Software Development Engineer
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(2,546 Views)
In addition to Rik's comments I would add a reminder to connect all unused analog input terminals to AI Ground or a suitable low impedance source within the input range.

Lynn
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 6
(2,537 Views)
hi there,

Thanks for replying.

well, can u tell me how to know abt impedance. i have to measure voltage and impedance is Volt/current , i know what voltage i have to measure ..

but how to know current or impedance..

I am measuring voltage from hot wire anemometer which varies between 1 to 2 volts .. and pr transduce around .1 V and a photo multiplier tube ~3V.