From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need an explaination on resetting and then plotting the data

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi,

I am new to Labview and I am trying to learn it for school, but I am stuck with a question I can't find the right answer for at the moment or how to find that answer.

I have made a block diagram that sents data to 2 waveform charts and data to Microsoft Excel.
For my experiment I want the data to be stored every 5 milliseconds into excel and everytime it has beent sent it needs to reset.
In the current state of my block diagram it keeps adding up the data instead of refreshing.
Does anyone know how to write the code or solve this problem.

Greetings,

JorisRoz

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(2,854 Views)

(I cannot see your DAQ assistance configuration).

• From the 10 ms wait, your loop runs every 10ms, which is 100Hz (not 10Hz as you labeled it).
  • You cannot store every 5ms if the loop runs with a 10ms period.
  • You probably should not wire the start time at all, check the help.
  • What is "it" that should reset? (the file? The time?). Do you really want to overwrite the current file every time, keeping only the newest data?
Message 2 of 8
(2,732 Views)

First of all thank you for your reply, as you can see I am fairly new to the software.

I am using a CountEdges input with the NI-USB6009, I've connected a tachometer to it.

• From the 10 ms wait, your loop runs every 10ms, which is 100Hz (not 10Hz as you labeled it).
    I have changed it to 5ms and changed the label to 200 Hz.
    Done.
    Checked it and deleted it.