LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Multisim and Labview 2019

Hello. Thanks for you atention. I am living in Portugal, i am a student of a engineering cours in Lisbon University.

I will describe my problem, or my doubt. If you help me i will be grateful.

I created a simulation in Multisim. A stable square wave oscillator, with a opamp and a condenser and Resistance, more or less.

In multisim simulation, it works good. I have a good square wave in osciloscope.

iIn Labview 2019, through the Simulation -> External Models -> Multisim -> multisimDesign tool, i have imported this design do block diagram of labview.

I placed it inside a simulation cycle.

The problem is that I can't get the frequency of the square wave generated in the multisim, through the Tone tool.
I can only visualize it in the waveform Graph.

My question is how can I get a numerical indicator that tells me what is the frequency of the signal generated in the multisim simulation?

I already understand that the multisim sends only one signal to Labview, the amplitude.

How can i use Tone or another tool to know the frequency of the sinal from multisim Design ?

The Tone frequency must be the same or near of teoric frequency....

Thanks
Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(1,984 Views)

Nobody helps... ? 😕

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(1,904 Views)

Heya,

If you take the output of your frequency, you can build a waveform and then use the various waveform functions e.g. Extract Single Tone Information. You can see more here in a previous post.

Cheers,

Nick

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 8
(1,857 Views)

CmcOlivares_0-1625865080627.png

Thanks.

My problem is that -  multisim sends only the amplitude value to Labview. Dont send time's vetor, you know.

Labview cannot plot the signal, because it faults teime's vector.

. I can't get a square wave from the multisim simulation.

Using an extract tone, it can't get the frequency of the signal coming from the multisim.