LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Mass flow controller with Labview

Dear All,

First of all I have to say I am a chemist not an engineer. That’s why I need some help or advice.

I have few mass flow controllers without the device which control them. I am trying to control them with Labview. Please find attached some pictures for more information.

I use NI USB6009. None of the controllers work. Probably the problem is the code or..

I will appreciate any help or advice. Thank you in advance.

Message 1 of 76
(10,697 Views)

Hi Bozhidar,

Probably the problem is the code or..

Yes, probably. But how should we help you when you don't provide any code? Attach your VI, especially for those DAQ ExpressVIs as they hide any information from the interested viewer…

Did you check the wiring? Twice?

Are you getting useful data from MF valve? Does the MF valve react on your AO signal?

You didn't specify the problem you have with your code and/or MF valves…

Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019
Message 2 of 76
(10,549 Views)

Hi GerdW,

I checked the wiring several times. No problem there. The MFCs (3) do not respond to the signals from the USB6009. It could not be broken all.

Here the vi and pic of the wiring.  Sorry for the bad view but it is in my room not in the lab.

I use 0 to 5V range for the output.

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 76
(10,535 Views)

Hi Bozhidar,

The MFCs (3) do not respond to the signals from the USB6009. It could not be broken all.

So none of those MFCs do respond, but they aren't broken? Really sure?

What happens when you use a simple power supply to provide the control signal to the MFC? Does it react when you provide voltage in steps of 1V? Just to make sure the MFCs are ok (and your wiring is ok)?

On your VI:

- Your output range is set to [-100, +100]. That's a bit large when your MFC expects just 0…5V!