From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Loop Delay

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi Guys,

I am new in Labview, hope to get an idea how to do this:

I am doing driling process for set of 200 holes.  Each hole takes about 2secs to drill, and distance between holes is about 3 secs. I am interested in getting data for the drilling only, and neglect the tool travel  between holes.

I got the idea to delay the loop(for tool travel)using 'wait unti next ms', which i should set for 3secs. But how to set my loop runs and collect data for 2secs before that?,I set the no of samples to be 1000 with 1khz sampling rate.

Thank you.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(3,175 Views)

Post your VI.

Sounds like you need to take LabVIEW tutorials.

http://www.ni.com/getting-started/labview-basics/

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(3,138 Views)

You should share the code that you have this far, so we have a starting point to help you with.

Yolu also probably don't want to use Wait Until Next ms Multiple unless you know that it will always perform tasks at a multiple of 3000 on the clock, or you're trying to synchronize with something else.

Cheers

--------,       Unofficial Forum Rules and Guidelines                                           ,--------

'---   >The shortest distance between two nodes is a straight wire>   ---'

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 7
(3,134 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author Shah235

Technically it is wait, measure (2k samples, 1kHz), repeat loop. State machine, sequence in the loop, etc.