LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Logo on Application

Solved!
Go to solution

I am new to Labview Programming, and everyone should forgive me if my questions are considered funny. I have two questions, and there are:

1. How do I deploy or run a Labview 2013 application which is an application for data acquisition/logging and uses USB-62xx device as the DAQ device?

2. How do I insert a company logo or picture on my Labview 2013 application?

I would be most grateful if anyone could really help me with answers and possible resources I could check online.

Regards.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(2,957 Views)

As you are using LabVIEW 2013 then check out the online training - it's the best place for you to start, and will only cost you time. Otherwise, inside the help files there are a load of fundamentals, and that will give you a lot of information. The question you have asked is so wide as to be almost impossible to answer. Check out http://www.ni.com/white-paper/14457/en for information on some of the online training, and to quote http://www.ni.com/labview/whatsnew/ "Every copy of LabVIEW includes free basic and, now, advanced LabVIEW training." so start with that, it will get you a long way. If you don't have access to the development environment, then http://zone.ni.com/reference/en-XX/help/371361K-01/ will take you to the online help files if that's where you would rather start.

For your actual questions: 

Question 1 - what do you have at the moment? What is the DAQ device doing - vaguely at least, which model is it? Is this an exe you're building, or are you running it as a project on the PC with LabVIEW? Do you have a VI to begin with? Do you have a project? Where are you at? My instinct is, you are at the very begninning, so try the help files that ship with LabVIEW, and the onl;ine training I've mentioned above.