From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Labview installation problem

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi,

I am new to Labview and I am trying to install Labview 2011 on my laptop which running on Window 7.

When i am installing the software, the overall progress is showing 0% all the time for a few hours (Please see the screenshot attached). I have kill the installer and tried a few times also doesn't help. (I did turn disable my antivirus and firewall)

What could be wrong? Please help. Thank you.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(4,842 Views)

What kind of processor does your laptop have?

Check this out and see if it applies.

http://forums.ni.com/t5/LabVIEW/LabVIEW-2011-SP1-installer-problem-with-AMD-FX-processor/td-p/189977...

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(4,836 Views)

System information as below:

Processor: Intel i5

Memory: 4GB

System: Window 7 64bit

I did try downloading 64bit labview and does't help too.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 7
(4,823 Views)
Solution
Accepted by IZEC