LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Labview community edition

Hi,

Can I use Labview community edition for explaining my home projects and posting the videos on youtube?

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 12
(2,696 Views)

Disclaimer:I am not a lawyer, so I am not able to give legal advice.

But to answer your question: YES!

GCentral
There are only two ways to tell somebody thanks: Kudos and Marked Solutions
Unofficial Forum Rules and Guidelines
"Not that we are sufficient in ourselves to claim anything as coming from us, but our sufficiency is from God" - 2 Corinthians 3:5
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 12
(2,670 Views)

@kannanagendra wrote:

Hi,

Can I use Labview community edition for explaining my home projects and posting the videos on youtube?

This is exactly the kind of stuff that NI is hoping for with LV Community Edition!

Bill
CLD
(Mid-Level minion.)
My support system ensures that I don't look totally incompetent.
Proud to say that I've progressed beyond knowing just enough to be dangerous. I now know enough to know that I have no clue about anything at all.
Humble author of the CLAD Nugget.
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 12
(2,662 Views)

@billko wrote:

@kannanagendra wrote:

Hi,

This is exactly the kind of stuff that NI is hoping for with LV Community Edition!

One caveat I need to make, since this did come up in a private board.  If your primary source of income is your Youtube channel (ie you highly depend on the ad revenue from your content), you are technically doing commercial work.  But for the layman who just puts up random non-monetized videos, you are encouraged to get the information out there.

GCentral
There are only two ways to tell somebody thanks: Kudos and Marked Solutions
Unofficial Forum Rules and Guidelines
"Not that we are sufficient in ourselves to claim anything as coming from us, but our sufficiency is from God" - 2 Corinthians 3:5
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 12
(2,644 Views)

@crossrulz wrote:

@billko wrote: