LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Labview built executable locating DLL location at startup

Hello, I am fairly new to LabVIEW, but am working on a project that uses LabView version 2020.  The project that I am working with has a VI that uses this DLL extensively.  This DLL is one created in Visual Studio 2022 and is a .NET 2.0 standard one.  It is a 32 bit DLL and works fine within the confines of the project/software.  However at startup, I am queried with the following:

dllhell.png

I do not wish for this popup to appear and somehow tell (within my Labview project or VI) to use this dll which is not located in the same folder as the executable.

I have had our LabView developers look at using a call library node, but there is no input which references a location/path.

Thank you for any tips/pointers on this matter.

Thanks

__PRESENT

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(182 Views)

@JETMike wrote:

I have had our LabView developers look at using a call library node, but there is no input which references a location/path.

Yes there is, once you check that box.

altenbach_0-1729100031906.png

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(148 Views)

Thank you for that tip.  Our LabView developers have already tried this and it still doesn't work. The DLL is located in a folder one level underneath the executable.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 9
(143 Views)

@JETMike wrote:

Our LabView developers have already tried this and it still doesn't work. 

This is way too vague to be useful. What exactly have they tried and in what way doesn't it work?

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 9
(138 Views)