LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Labview Image Processing

I need to develope a program for extracting ROI of an image? How to do that?

Steps: Capture image from a system, Extract the region of interest,Select a row approximately in the middle of the membrane area of the image,Determine the intensities at all the points across the membrane, Plot a graph of the intensities across the row (the line profile). Please help me to do this. I am new in image processing. I am attaching front panel view of this.. I am not sure about whether this is correct or not. What is the block diagram for this system?

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 21
(5,463 Views)

what do u want you want to achieve?

whats your input ?

what kind of image?

Is your ROI is fixed or you will select during run time?

Find the attached example

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Palanivel Thiruvenkadam | பழனிவேல் திருவெங்கடம்
LabVIEW™ Champion |Certified LabVIEW™ Architect |Certified TestStand Developer

Kidlin's Law -If you can write the problem down clearly then the matter is half solved.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 21
(5,443 Views)

My input is an image (actually image path). It is an image taken by monochrome camera. From this image I need to select a row approximately in the middle of the membrane area. From that determine the intensities at all the points across the membrane. Then plot a graph of the intensities across the row(the line profile). I will select the ROI durng the run time. it is not fixed

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 21
(5,433 Views)

If Possible share the source code you tried and the sample image.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------