LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Labview DAQ assistant analog in digital output

Solved!
Go to solution

I am new to Labview. I am trying to convert analog signal to digital using NI USB 6251 DAQ. I am able to get the said task using 1 sample (on demand) only. Anyone please help me to do it for N samples such that I can change the sampling rate. I have attached the labview file.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(3,056 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author sujitc43

Hi sujitc,

@sujitc43 wrote:

I am new to Labview.

As can be seen by the content of your VI…

Did you notice the "Training resources" offered in the header of the LabVIEW board?

@sujitc43 wrote:

I am trying to convert analog signal to digital using NI USB 6251 DAQ.

What is the expected output of this conversion? What is the "digital" output for (let's say) 0.54V analog input, and what is the expected output for 7.89V?

@sujitc43 wrote:

I am able to get the said task using 1 sample (on demand) only. Anyone please help me to do it for N samples such that I can change the sampling rate.

You are able to convert that DDT wire into an array of float values.

But you seem not to notice that coercion dot afterwards…

Again: what is the expected digital output for those float voltage values you are reading?

Why do you configure one DAQ assistent to give you "1 sample on demand" when you want to acquire at a known sample rate?

Btw. instead of relying on those ExpressVIs you should read this!

Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(3,014 Views)

Respected Sir, thank you for your kind response. I am trying to convert simple analog signal of 14kHz into serial output. I dont understand "You are able to convert that DDT wire into an array of float values". If you don't mind will you please tell me which block I will add such that the connection get complete.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 9
(2,977 Views)

Hi sujitc,