From 04:00 PM CDT – 08:00 PM CDT (09:00 PM UTC – 01:00 AM UTC) Tuesday, April 16, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

LabView Traffic Light signal processing and measurement

Hello,I'm new with LabView.I have a student project with traffic light.I want to process it's signal and measure it.Can someone help is it possible to do it or not? And if it is possible can someone explain it to me or send me an example how to do it Thanks in advance. How to do it in this project that i found here?

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 12
(1,206 Views)

@Labi2501 wrote:

Hello,I'm new with Matlab.I have a student project with traffic light.I want to process it's signal and measure it.Can someone help is it possible to do it or not? And if it is possible can someone explain it to me or send me an example how to do it Thanks in advance. How to do it in this project that i found here?

If you want a matlab solution, you probably should not post in the LabVIEW forum. (If you want to use LabVIEW, it would be important to know how familiar you are with LabVIEW.)

Where did you find the attached VI? Maybe there is more information where you found it? It basically is a simple state machine that is somewhat flawed because of the relatively long waits. I would probably spin the loop at a constant rate and switch states according to elapsed time.

Is this part of a course? Homework?

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 12
(1,195 Views)