From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

LabView Exercise Problems

Hello guys,

I'm new to NI LabVIEW and currently trying to get better. I'm doing some example problems and having more trouble than I thought. could you guys please help.

Exercise #1 Write a program that asks the user to enter a positive integer n, and calculates the sum of the integers 2 + 4 + 6 + … + 2n and show the results to the screen. Hints: please check the validity of the positive integer n, what if user input a negative number?

Exercise #2 Write a program to simulate an experiment of flipping a coin a number of times (for example 100 times), and show the number of times getting heads and tails respectively. You can use random numbers to simulate the experiment. If the random number is >0.5, you can assume it is one side (for example Head), otherwise is the other side (for example Tail).

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 11
(6,609 Views)

Congratulations on getting started with LabVIEW and posting your first message on the forums.

Are you looking for help?  Perhaps you want to put a question into your message.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 11
(6,606 Views)

The attached picture is what i have for problem 1. i dont think its right. as for problem 2, i have no idea how to start it.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 11
(6,596 Views)