From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

LabView 2016

i am new with labview, all i am trying to do is setup a input card with 11 inputs (0-10vdc) to 11 different displays on a screen. why is this difficult? could someone send me an example for me to work off. thanks anyone!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(2,526 Views)

In LabVIEW go to Help->Find Examples.  There are many in there for simple analog inputs using DAQmx.  Once you have the data, it is just a matter of using Index Array to get each channel's data.

GCentral
There are only two ways to tell somebody thanks: Kudos and Marked Solutions
Unofficial Forum Rules and Guidelines
"Not that we are sufficient in ourselves to claim anything as coming from us, but our sufficiency is from God" - 2 Corinthians 3:5
Message 2 of 8
(2,525 Views)

i was told to use the signal split and it would pick the input per the location on the splitter. thanks for your feedback.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 8
(2,432 Views)

Ah, your Instructor is using the Dreaded DAQ Assistant and its Evil Twin, the Dynamic Data Wire.  That's too bad -- DAQmx is so easy to learn (particularly when paired with a demonstration of MAX, its Test Panels, and its ability to build Tasks that encompass most of the functionality you need for Data Acquisition).  NI has excellent tutorials on DAQmx -- one of my favorites is "Learn 10 Functions in NI-DAQmx and Handle 80% of your Data Acquisition Applications", or words to that effect (do a Web search for "Learn 10 Functions" and you'll find it).