From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

LabView 2012 CameraLink RealTime image processing problem.

This is my first post on this forum so I would like to say hallo to every user. I am not very experienced LabView user and to my thesis i need to develop software in LabView 2012 for camera working on cameralink interface. I found example vi and modify it a little to start image acquisition. Now that I have working camera I need to add some image processing. The camera that I use is Basler raL6144-16gm line scan camera. It records one line of 6144 pixels per scan but every image that is displayed contains 1000 scans so we see image in resolution 1000x6144 pixels. The idea is to extract every line from that acquired image and display it as intensity graph. I wrote matlab script that does that operation but although it works swiftly on smaller images, using it on images with high resolution is very time consuming. For about three days I tried to find solution how can I do the same operation in LabView but I failed. I suppose I have to use Vision Development Module functions but still I have no idea how should I start. Maybe better way would be converting image to array and execute processing operations then convert it again to image? Have anyone of you done something similar or know how should I proceed? I would be very thankful for any help. In attachments I add labview VI's that I am currently using, test images for matlab script that i wrote, matlab script, and example of intensity graph acquired from test image. Thank you in advance for any help you can provide. Chris.

for any help you can provide
for any help you can provide

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(3,197 Views)