LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

LabVIEW-project conflicts are necessary?

This is my first time sending content to this forum (vs just reading others' contributions), and I request you have some patience and not attack me too bad for my not burning unrecoverable time searching for my topic for hours, first, but, rather, just assuming it isn't present or is so hidden I'd never find it without an exact-string search. 

I've been gathering experience with LabVIEW for a bit now, although I'm, more often than not, in awe hearing you folks, and I've puzzled over something that bugs me; so I figured I'd drop it in here and see what you all say.  Now granted, I could spend my time trying to discern this answer for myself, through trials and many errors, but I hear many LV veterans in here, and I saw it as just making too much sense to send my issue into the fray and let the chips land, wherever, even if I should get chewed for not seeing the stupidity/naivety of my point of view.

So what is the issue, already?  Thank you for asking.  I hate it when LabVIEW decides that just because I brought in a file with the same name as another file into the project it just can't figure out which file I mean to use with another file.  I find it downright annoying when I suddenly get conflict after conflict after conflict and must resolve each, one by one, simply because LabVIEW, even though it could and does search under every single rock you never even knew existed to find just that little speck of a file and destroy your project, just can't figure out what you really meant and hasn't the ability to make an assumption based on context.