LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

LabVIEW classes and references

Hi everybody !

I am just a beginner with LVOOP and I really like it, but like every beginner I have several questions about it.

Actually, I am designing a software that will automate a XYZ table and do several acquisitions, thus process the data acquired to generate a report.

I just developed an instrument driver for the XYZ table using LVOOP.

Now what I plan to do is to use one instance of this class in the main VI to automate the move of the different axis.

For this part everything is fine, but I would like to allow the user to do a manual move to control the axis if needed (using a modal window).

So, I just wondered what would be the best way to do it because I don't want to create another instance of this class in the sub VI handling the manual move.

Should I use a reference of this class ? What kind of reference should I use ? Data reference ? Or a reference of the class control I would have created on my main VI's front panel ?

I found this document : http://zone.ni.com/devzone/cda/tut/p/id/9386 . Do you think I can use this method in my case ?

I need your advice to do the best and most efficient application.

Thanks for your answers.

Have a nice day.

Regards,

Da Helmut
Voir le profil de Maxime M. sur LinkedIn - View Maxime M.'s profile on LinkedIn
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 4
(3,400 Views)

Nobody ?

Da Helmut
Voir le profil de Maxime M. sur LinkedIn - View Maxime M.'s profile on LinkedIn
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 4
(3,370 Views)

Hi Helmut,

Thank you for posting on National Instruments’ forums.