LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Invisible glyphs

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi, I am new to labview and I'm having difficulties with my installation of the program. When adding functions to the block diagram of any of my VIs, some of the icons are blank. This becomes a problem when I want to find a function having only seen its icon. Here is an example screenshot of my function menu.

Aaron_labview_0-1685701218016.png

By reading existing topics, I found that I should synchronize my library with the ni.com icon library. However, when I do this the icons still remain invisible. This happens both when I synchronize automatically and manually. Here is a screen shot after the attempted synchronization.

Aaron_labview_1-1685701393767.png

From my understanding, this synchronization replaces the png files in \\LabVIEW Data\Glyphs. However the png files in the Glyphs folder stay blank after the synchronization, as can be seen in this screenshot.

Aaron_labview_2-1685701563743.png

I have manually downloaded the .zip file for the correct glyphs, which I used in the manual synchronization, but they still end up blank. I can't copy/paste them by hand either, since they're not in the correct subfolders in the .zip file, and it would be too much work to look at the locations of every singular glyph.

I am using the 23.0 version of the program. I tried reinstalling and repairing the software, but the problem persists. I would appreciate any help in this matter.

- Aaron

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 13
(1,168 Views)

I don't know what is wrong with your installation, but the icons in 'LabVIEW Data\Glyphs' are for the icon editor only. They have nothing to do with the icons in the palettes.

For the icons in the palettes, I would suggest repairing or reinstalling LabVIEW, but you have already done that. Therefore, I'm afraid I can't help you.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 13
(1,151 Views)

Good morning, Aaron.  Welcome to the LabVIEW Forums.