From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Invalid Image Type Error Code -1074396080

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi,

I was trying to construct a Vi for tracking an object, such as ball or anything stationary, but my Vi would not work because of the invalid image type error. The error occurs in between the "IMAQ Extract Single Color Plane" and "IMAQ Threshold". I have went through other "invalid image type" error related post but I am kind of new to Labview so I cannot fully understand the explanations on these posts. The screenshots includes the block diagram of my vi, front panel and the error message. It will be really great if anyone can help me out! Thank you!

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(6,714 Views)
Solution
Accepted by chocho12

It seems like you are extracting Red plane from the grey image which is violating the rule. 🙂

Make sure you input the type of image that you are giving to 'IMAQ Cast Image VI'. This will solve your issue.

Note: Its better if you would send a VI attachment instead of screenshot if the VI is not that big or confidential!ImgType.PNG

Message 2 of 10
(6,684 Views)
Solution
Accepted by chocho12

I don't get the idea of typecasting RGB(U32) image to RGB(U32)!

-I feel it's redundent and can be simply removed, since there is no specific use i can see in your code.

Thanks
uday
Message 3 of 10
(6,675 Views)

It is solved! Thank you for helping me out!!:)

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 10
(6,659 Views)

Hi, my english is not very good, so I try explain my problem.